Our Staff

 

Fan Kwan

Executive Director

I find Maggie’s Cancer Caring Centre special and different in many ways. Having experienced the loss of family members and friends to cancer, I have come across several cancer support hospitals and community services. While everyone is doing a wonderful job, Maggie’s also possesses very unique elements that further uplift the positive emotions and attitudes among people affected by cancer in facing their forthcoming life journeys. From the healing architectural environment, to the warm and welcoming atmosphere, to the passionate professional staff members, every component of Maggie’s provides users with practical support and a sense of home.  I am thankful for the opportunity to serve in a place filled with love and hope, and will always be proud to tell that I am a part of Maggie’s.  

 

Helen Lui

Centre Head

It feels like I was destined to work with Maggie’s. I was attracted to Maggie’s unique service approach from the beginning: integrating insightful architecture into a home-like and uplifting environment to facilitate cancer visitors and their loved ones to be innovative, to feel free, cared for, and valued. Through the welcoming atmosphere and friendly, multi-professional support, visitors never feel stressed or imposed upon. Instead they learn to discover and develop strength and strategies within themselves in the face of this difficult and demanding disease.

I left years devoted to suicide prevention and crisis intervention service to join Maggie’s in April, 2009. Since then, I have witnessed visitors’ reactions to cancer diagnoses change from fear and anxiety to a calm and optimistically confident outlook. I am always delighted to hear them say: stepping into Maggie's feels like coming home.

 


Jacobi Shing

Clinical Psychologist

It is my great honour to have this valuable opportunity to work with Maggie’s and the enthusiastic and dedicated team. I am very much impressed by the Centre's unique service model aiming to provide a friendly and invigorating environment to the service users. Maggie’s Centre vividly lives up to its notion – to empower people to not just live with, but through and beyond cancer – via its holistic and client-centred approach. It is a healing place full of zest and life. I look forward to embarking on the challenging yet meaningful journey with our service users to learn how not to lose the joy of living in the fear of dying.

 

Cherie Lo

Cancer Support Specialist

Before I came to Maggie’s, I was a nurse in Queen Mary Hospital and Union Hospital for 10 years, specializing in oncology. Wanting to provide more than medical support to my patients, I obtained a Master in Social Work in 2005 to learn individual counseling and group work skills to further help my patients.

Maggie’s Centre provides a unique, warm and supportive place for those affected by cancer and is a place for people to turn to when they get lost. It is a place where people would always be able to feel love and warmth. I feel fortunate to be able to work in such a beautiful environment and meaningful place for those who are touched with cancer. I hope to use my skills and expertise in cancer to provide information and emotional support to both patients and their carers at every stage of their battle. Although at times challenging, I also find each experience to be very rewarding and meaningful.

 

Jane Ng

Cancer Support Specialist

I am lucky to work for Maggie’s Cancer Caring Centre. This marks a new beginning after my experience in hospitals, and is a new challenge for me as a nurse. I look forward to sharing with you my over 10-year oncology experience, and to providing cancer care services to support more cancer warriors at Maggie’s.

 

 

 


Maggie Lau

Social Worker

When I began to work in the field of social welfare, I have served different kinds of patients and their families, which is also my wish all along. I have experienced the impermanence of life during in my work, but love can make it much more colorful and meaningful. Maggie’s Cancer Caring Center is full of love – from the beautiful and comfortable environment, to the loving and enthusiastic working team. They bring warmth to the patients and their families, and accompany them as they go through important stages of life.

 

 


Anna Au

Fundraising & Communications Senior Manager

I read “a view from the front line”, the yellow book about Maggie Keswick Jencks and her dream of putting up the Maggie’s Centre before I joined the organisation.  “Aren’t we lucky?” – Maggie’s words on the day before she died touched me deeply.  Her life, though short, must be very fulfilling, I thought.   I also want to live in full, and be grateful to everyone and everything that I have had and will come across.   Through serving the community, I found new meanings and rewards in life, very different from what I used to get in the commercial world.   Maggie’s Cancer Caring Centre is a wonderful place, like home, and full of hope.  It is my great pleasure to be a member of Maggie’s.

 


Rebecca Clayton

Marketing Manager

The whole atmosphere of Maggie’s is so caring, calm and optimistic. I feel very privileged to work at Maggie’s. Maggie’s is quite unique, particularly in Hong Kong. The range of support for people with cancer and their families is extensive and impressive, helping them with their journey is very gratifying. Each and every day we see what a difference our support can make to people’s lives.

With a background in Sales and Marketing both in the USA and the UK the opportunity to join the Maggie’s team was a refreshing and welcome one!

 

 

Victoria Wong

Fundraising & Communications Assistant Manager

With a grateful heart I began my journey at Maggie’s in 2015 – with a dedicated and amazing team and volunteers – to raise support for a cause so close to my heart and many others. Witnessing positive changes in people as they go through life changing events is an intangible experience, and I look forward to engaging more supporters for Maggie’s HK – a beautiful, unique, and safe haven for anyone touched by cancer.

 

 

 

 

Joey Wong

Fundraising & Communications Assistant

It is my privilege to work at Maggie’s with a truly passionate and professional team committed to provide range of support and caring service for people with cancer and their families. The peaceful and relaxing atmosphere soothes patients’ fear and we are gradually experiencing some positive changes in their lives. 

I hope we could raise public awareness, and by getting more support, we will help cancer patients to reduce their fear, stigma and challenges along their road of recovery. I treasure the chance to have such meaningful and rewarding experience in my life.

 

 


Serin Leung

Centre Administrative Officer

Having worked at the commercial sector for a decade, I have reached a bottleneck and would like to make a change. I am grateful for the opportunity to learn about Maggie’s and become one of its family members. Walking in the peaceful garden also releases all my stress and tension. I might not be working with our centre users and their families directly on a daily basis, but I feel a strong sense of responsibility and will try my best to help them along their road to recovery.

 

 


Po Fung Leung

Programme Assistant

As I enter a new chapter of my life, I also begin working for Maggie's. I believe meaningful work can help us feel more fulfilled in every aspect of our lives.

 

 

 

Fong Fong Zhang

Assistant House Keeper

 

 

 

 

 

 

Kong Wah Chan

Centre Janitor

職員團隊

 

關錦勳

執行總監

銘琪癌症關顧中心確是個與別不同的地方。經歷過親友因癌症離逝,我曾到訪過不少提供癌症支援服務的醫院及瞭解過相關的社區服務;這些單位和機構各司其職,相輔相成,然銘琪卻擁有非常獨特的元素,能助受癌症影響的人士重拾正面積極的態度去面對人生路。由療癒的建築環境到溫馨友善的氛圍,加上充滿熱誠的專業團隊,這一切都賦予中心使用者置身於家的感覺。我很感恩能夠在一個充滿愛和希望的地方工作,並且很自豪成為銘琪一份子。

 

 

雷黄恩芳

中心主管

認識 Maggie's 銘琪癌症關顧中心可說是一個緣份,最初受她吸引的是她那獨特的服務模式:結合有創意的中心建築概念和溫馨的室內設計,令到訪者感受到那自在、同時被受關顧和重視的感覺;透過不同專業和友善的支援,讓他們發掘到自己面對疾病和困境的力量和方案。

我於2009年4月離開了服務多年的防止自殺和危機處理工作,加入銘琪中心從事癌症關顧服務。看到來過這裡的患者和康復者,都從害怕和憂慮的困擾中轉化為平靜和樂觀面對;更喜於聽到他們說:來到銘琪中心就好像回到自己的家!

 


盛綺婷

臨床心理學家

很慶幸有機會加入Maggie's 銘琪癌症關顧中心,並與其熱心而敬業的團隊合作。中心致力提供一個友好、充滿活力的服務環境,其獨特的服務模式给我留下一個很深刻的印象。透過全面並以使用者為中心的服務方針,銘琪中心實踐着其使命,讓人不只有一份面對癌症的勇氣,更有經歷及超越癌症的力量。這是一個充滿治癒性、熱情和生命力的地方。期待與我們的服務使用者一同走上這充滿挑戰卻有意義的旅程,學習如何在面對癌症的恐懼中不失去生活的喜悅。

 

盧韻芝

癌症支援專科護士

十年來,本人曾於瑪麗醫院及仁安醫院腫瘤科任職護士工作,深深體會到癌症帶給患者及家人的恐懼及無奈,這令我反思除了臨床治療外,還有沒有其他渠道去幫助這些「無助」的人。2005年,本人進修選讀了社會工作碩士課程,鑽研了小組工作及輔導技巧,並於2013年有幸加入Maggie's 銘琪癌症關顧中心,展開人生新一頁。

銘琪是一處美麗而且充滿意義的地方,她讓人安定、平靜;她就像一個家,給人愛與溫暖的感覺,能醫治受創的心靈。我希望能用我的專業去給患者及家屬資訊上及情緒上的支援,幫助他們從黑暗中展開笑臉 --- 這就是我,要去實踐銘琪的使命 --- 一項極具意義而富挑戰性的工作。

 

吳雅貞

癌症支援專科護士

一個非常幸運機會,能夠在Maggie’s銘琪癌症關顧中心工作。這是我離開醫院新的開始,也是我護士工作另一階段的新挑戰。我期待着與您分享我10多年的腫瘤科工作經驗。在銘琪中心,我會以癌症支援專科護士的身份,服務更多的抗癌勇士。

 

 

 

 

劉佩茵

癌症支援社工

由從事社福工作開始,一直都是服務不同類別的病者和家屬,這亦是我的心願。在工作中深深體會到生命的無常,但「愛」能讓生命增添色彩和意義。銘琪中心是一個充滿「愛」的地方,既有優美舒適的環境,又有充滿愛和熱心的團隊,為病者和家屬帶來溫暖,陪伴他們走過生命中重要的階段。

 

 

 


區凱雯

籌募及傳訊高級經理

加入銘琪癌症關顧中心前,閱讀一本有關銘琪中心始創計劃及其創辦人美琪凱瑟克的黃色故事冊,當中美琪臨終前的一句 “我們不是很幸運嗎?”深深打動了我。心想 : 生命雖然短暫,活得豐盛及圓滿才是關鍵。我也希望活出圓滿人生,並常以感恩的心情對待所接觸的人與事。機緣巧合下從商界投身非牟利社福機構,讓我找到新的工作意義及價值。銘琪癌症關顧中心是一個充滿特色及希望的“家”,我慶幸能成為中心的一份子。

 

 


唐碧嘉

推廣及傳訊經理

銘琪中心予人的感覺總是那麼親切、寧靜、溫暖。能夠成為團隊的一份子我感到非常榮幸;能見證到中心各類獨特的癌症支援服務在不同抗癌路上的果效,更令我深感欣慰。我在中心的工作有別於過去在英美的市場銷售及推廣經驗,教我更期待這新的一頁和挑戰。

 

 

 

 

黃潁淇

籌募及傳訊助理經理

2015年,我有幸加入Maggie’s這個大家庭,和眾專業及熱心的團員及志願者,致力為這項癌症關顧服務籌集更多支持。能夠見證各中心使用者在抗癌路上得到的每點支持、激勵,心中那份感動難以言喻。盼日後能為銘琪中心帶來各界更多支持,讓更多人認識這個獨特、雅緻、可靠的抗癌庇護所。

 

 

 

黃祖怡

籌募及傳訊助理

非常慶幸能夠加入銘琪中心與充滿熱誠的專業團隊工作,為癌症病人及其家屬提供各類支援服務。這裡舒適的環境及輕鬆的氛圍能緩解病人的恐懼,為他們帶來正面積極的影響。希望我們能喚起社會對癌症病人的關注,給予更多支持及鼓勵,助他們面對恐懼及挑戰。我很珍惜這份別具意義的人生體驗。

 

 

 


梁慧珊

中心行政主任

在商業社會工作多年,身心都開始感到疲倦,很想能作出一些改變;湊巧遇上銘琪中心,並有幸能加入成為其中一份子,使我能有機會體驗社福機構那份人情味和溫暖。再者,中心環境優美,每天上班也恍如置身渡假村;工作忙碌時,望望窗外綠色的植物,心靈都倍感平靜。我雖未必與病人或其家屬有直接接觸,但也希望盡力做好本份,協助他們早日康復。

 

 


梁寶峯

活動助理

踏入人生另外一個階段,亦開始於銘琪癌症關顧中心工作,瞭解到若要生命活得有意義,工作亦須要有意義!

 

 

 

張仲珠

助理庶務

 

 

 

 

 

 

陳光華

中心管理員