Relaxation & Stress Management

Relaxation – Individual and Group 

Relaxation and stress management techniques can significantly reduce emotional distress and promote healthy psychological and physical adjustment to a cancer diagnosis. There are individual and group sessions to meet people’s need. Through practice, participants can:

1) Listen to their bodies as they tense and relax
2) Understand the concept of relaxation
3) Learn relaxation techniques to reduce everyday stress

Tai Chi

Our Tai Chi instructors teach a low-impact form of exercise that is especially fit for people with cancer in improving their overall health, promoting relaxation and relieving tension. Our small classes ensure that each participant is provided with sufficient attention and encouraged to share and communicate.

Yoga

Our professional Yoga instructors teach participants different poses that are appropriate for people with cancer. Through practicing these poses and focusing on their breathing, participants become more relaxed, experience greater inner calm and gain physical, mental and spiritual benefits.

Creative Writing, Art and Music Therapy

Through a creative context of music therapy, writing and art, participants are guided to reflect on and understand their reactions to cancer, slow down, relax and gather their thoughts, find new ways of expressing their feelings and feel more confident in overcoming their problems.

鬆弛治療及壓力管理

鬆弛 – 個人或小組形式

放鬆和壓力管理技巧可以顯著紓緩情緒困擾,協助身心調節,積極面對癌症。鬆弛練習可以個人或小組形式進行,以配合不同人士的需要。透過課堂及練習,學員能夠:

1) 了解身體緊張及放鬆時候的反應
2) 了解有關鬆弛療法的基本概念
3) 掌握及練習各種鬆弛技巧,以在日常生活中運用

太極班

中心太極導師教授的低衝擊太極特別適合癌症患者,有助促進整體健康和達到鬆弛減壓的效果。課程以小班形式進行,確保每位參加者都獲得充份的指導,亦方便學員之間分享交流。

正念瑜伽班

課程結合了「正念認知療法」及「整全瑜伽」技巧,透過瑜伽動作、呼吸法、深層放鬆、瑜伽飲食及淨化法等,讓學員能全面學習並提昇自我對身體、情緒覺知的能力從而達致減壓效果。附光碟、講義及家課,助學員對課程的修習方法有更深刻的了解。

創意寫作、藝術治療及音樂治療

透過具創意的音樂治療、寫作和藝術課程,學員可反思及了解他們的患癌經歷,讓他們放慢步伐,學習鬆弛、重整思緒、運用新的方式表達個人感受,增強面對癌症的信心。