Disclaimer

Terms of Use, Data Protection and Privacy Policy

 

Terms of Use

Acceptance of Terms

Maggie Keswick Jencks Cancer Caring Centre Foundation Limited (“Maggie’s Cancer Caring Centre” or “Maggie’s Centre” or “Maggie’s”) offers the services of this website (“the Services”) to you subject to the following terms and conditions (“Terms of Use”), which may be modified from time to time without prior notice. By continuing to use this website following such changes, you agree to be bound by such modifications.

 

Rights to Make Changes

Maggie’s Cancer Caring Centre reserves the right to change or discontinue, temporarily or permanently, the Services (or any part thereof) at any time without prior notice. Maggie’s Centre shall not be liable to you or to any third party for any modification, suspension or discontinuance of the Services.

 

Links to other websites

Maggie’s Centre shall not be responsible for the contents available on or the set-up of any other websites linked to this website. Access to and use of such other websites is at your own risk and subject to any terms and conditions applicable to such access/use. By providing hyperlinks to other websites, Maggie’s shall not be deemed to endorse, recommend, approve, guarantee or introduce any third parties or the service/products they provide on their web site, or have any form of cooperation with such third parties and websites. Maggie’s Centre is not a party to any contractual arrangements entered into between you and the provider of the external website.

 

Links to this Website

You may set up hyperlink to this website from other websites if you first obtain the written approval from Maggie’s Centre (which may be withdrawn at any time at the discretion of Maggie’s). You will terminate the hyperlink within two days of your receipt of a notice from Maggie’s Centre.

 

User Conduct

As a condition of your use of this website, you must not:

  1. trespass, break into, access, use or attempt to trespass, break into, access or use any other parts of our servers, and/or any data areas for which you have not been authorised by us;
  2. restrict or inhibit any other user from using and enjoying this website;
  3. post or transmit any unlawful, fraudulent, libellous, defamatory, obscene, pornographic, profane, threatening, abusive, hateful, offensive, or otherwise objectionable or unreasonable information of any kind, including without limitation any transmissions constituting or encouraging conduct that may constitute a criminal offence, give rise to civil liability, or otherwise violate any local, state, national or foreign law;
  4. post or transmit any advertisements, solicitations, chain letters, pyramid schemes, investment opportunities or schemes or other unsolicited commercial communication, or engage in spamming or flooding;
  5. post or transmit any information or software which contains any virus, trojan horse, worm or other harmful component;
  6. post, publish, transmit, reproduce, distribute or in any way exploit any information obtained through this website for commercial purposes; or
  7. upload, post, publish, transmit, reproduce, or distribute in any way, information obtained through this website which is protected by copyright, or other proprietary right, or create derivative works with respect thereto, without the prior written permission of the copyright owner or right holder.

 

Third Party Information

This website may contain information provided by third party providers or sourced by Maggie’s Centre from other references or sources. The information on this website may not be regarded as any recommendation or endorsement by Maggie’s Centre for any purpose with respect to any person, product or service. Maggie’s Centre do not accept any responsibility whatsoever in respect of such information. Any use of and reliance on such information is at your own risk. Views, comments and opinions expressed in the forum do not represent the views of or any endorsement by Maggie’s Centre. You are cautioned as to the reliability and accuracy of opinions expressed in these columns. All information such as data, text, messages or other materials (“the Content”), whether publicly posted or privately transmitted, shall be the sole responsibility of the person from which the Content originated. Maggie’s Centre shall not be liable in any way for the Content or for any loss or damage of any kind incurred as a result of the use of the Content posted, emailed, transmitted or otherwise made available via this website. Maggie’s Centre reserves the absolute right to remove, screen and refuse to post the Content via this website without prior notice. You are strongly advised to discuss your findings with your doctor or a member of Maggie’s Centre staff to help you place your findings in a proper perspective.

 

Intellectual property rights

All intellectual property rights subsisting in respect of this website belong to Maggie’s Centre or have been licensed to Maggie’s, its subsidiaries, holding companies, associated companies, or affiliates. Except with the express permission of Maggie’s Centre, you are not allowed to upload, post, publish, reproduce, transmit or distribute in any way any component of this website itself or create derivative works with respect thereto.

 

Indemnity

You agree to indemnify, defend and hold harmless Maggie’s Centre, its subsidiaries, holding companies, associated companies, or affiliates from and against all liabilities, claims, actions, costs, expenses, loss and damages arising or in connection with your breach of the Terms of Use and/or any other activity by you in connection with your use of this website.

 

Disclaimer

All information in this website is for your general reference only. Maggie’s Centre does not accept any responsibility whatsoever in respect of such information. Your access to and use of this website is at your sole risk and information is provided “as is”. This website is for your personal use only and Maggie’s Centre makes no representation or warranty of any kind, express or implied, including without limitation, any warranties on non-infringement, accuracy or fitness for a particular purpose. Neither Maggie’s nor its subsidiaries, holding companies, associated companies, or affiliates assumes any responsibility that:

  1. the information on this website is accurate, adequate, current or reliable, or may be used for any purpose other than for general reference;
  2. the information on this website is free of defect, error, omission, virus or anything which may change, erase, add to or damage your software, data or equipment;
  3. messages sent through the internet will be free from interception, corruption or loss;
  4. access to this website will be available or be uninterrupted; or
  5. defects in this website will be corrected.

In no event will Maggie’s Centre, its subsidiaries, holding companies, associated companies, or affiliates be liable to you or any other person for any direct, indirect, incidental, special, punitive or consequential damages, including any loss of business or profit, arising out of any use, or inability to use, the information on this website. You will exercise and rely solely on your own skill and judgment in your use and interpretation of the information. You are responsible to ensure that your use of the information complies with all applicable legal requirements.

 

Termination

Maggie’s Centre may in its sole discretion, terminate or suspend your access to all or part of the Services for any reason, including, without limitation, breach of the Terms of Use, or the account becomes inactive for a reasonable long period. Maggie’s will not be liable to you or any third party for any claims related to the termination of the Services.

 

Data Protection and Privacy Policy

For information about our data protection and privacy policies and practices, please refer to our Privacy Policy page.

 

Governing Law and Jurisdiction

The Terms of Use shall be governed by the law of the Hong Kong Special Administrative Region. You agree to submit to the non-exclusive jurisdiction of the Hong Kong courts.

 

Chinese Version

If there is any conflict or difference between the Chinese version of the Terms of Use and its English version, the English version shall prevail. If any part of the Chinese version is unclear, reference should be made to the English version. The Chinese version may not be translated into English for the purpose of comparing with or interpreting the English version.

 

Data Protection and Privacy Policy

Privacy Policy Statement

Maggie Keswick Jencks Cancer Caring Centre Foundation Limited (“Maggie’s Cancer Caring Centre” or “Maggie’s Centre” or “Maggie’s”) is committed to protecting your privacy.

 

Types of Data Collected

This website may also place a “cookie” on your machine, for example to provide personalized services. This information may include, but not limited to, relevant login and authentication details as well as information relating to your activities and preferences across this website. Failure to supply such data may result in Maggie’s Centre’s being unable to provide its services to you.

 

Purposes for which Data are Used

Data collected or to be collected by Maggie’s Centre may be used for the following purposes:

  1. sending to you direct marketing and promotional materials of services provided by and events organized by Maggie’s;
  2. handling and following up enquiries and donations and matters related hereto;
  3. conducting visitor, donor, volunteer and service surveys;
  4. meeting the requirements to make disclosure under requirements of any law binding on Maggie’s;
  5. purposes relating thereto.

 

Disclosure of Personal Data

Data held by Maggie’s Centre relating to you will be kept confidential. Maggie’s may, where such disclosure is necessary to satisfy the purpose, or a directly related purpose, for which the data was collected provide such data to the following parties:

  1. any subsidiaries, holding companies, associated companies, or affiliates of Maggie’s;
  2. any agent, contractor or third party service provider who provides services to Maggie’s, its subsidiaries, holding companies, affiliates, and associated companies in connection with the operation of their business;
  3. any other person or company who is under a duty of confidentiality to Maggie’s, its subsidiaries, holding companies, affiliates, and associated companies and has undertaken to keep such information confidential;
  4. any person or persons who have a right under the Personal Data (Privacy) Ordinance (“the Ordiance”) to gain access to such data.

 

Access and Correction of Personal Data

You have the right to:

  1. check whether Maggie’s Centre holds any personal data relating to you and the right of access to such data;
  2. require Maggie’s Centre to correct any data relating to you which is inaccurate; and
  3. ascertain Maggie’s Centre’s policies and practices in relation to personal data.

Request for access and correction of data and the kinds of data held should be addressed in writing to:
Data Protection Officer
Maggie’s Cancer Caring Centre, Tsing Chung Koon Road, Tuen Mun Hospital, Tuen Mun, N.T., Hong Kong
info@maggiescentre.org.hk
Maggie’s Centre may take reasonable steps to verify your identity before granting access or permitting corrections to your information. In accordance with the terms of the Ordinance, Maggie’s has the right to charge a reasonable fee for the processing of any data access request.

 

Your Consent

By using this website, you consent to the collection and use of your information in accordance with this privacy policy statement.

 

Modification

Maggie’s Centre may modify this privacy policy statement from time to time at its discretion. By continuing to use this website following such changes to this privacy policy statement, you agree to be bound by such modifications.

免責聲明

使用條款、保障資料和私隱政策

 

使用條款

接受條款

美琪凱瑟克癌症關顧中心基金有限公司(簡稱「Maggie's癌症關顧中心」或「Maggie’s中心」或「Maggie's」)為你提供本網站的服務(以下簡稱「服務」)並受制於以下條款和細則(「使用條款」),條款和細則可不時修改,恕不另行通知。修改後繼續使用本網站,您同意接受這些修改的約束。

 

作出修改的權利

Maggie’s癌症關顧中心有權不事先通知在任何時候,暫時或永久更改或停止服務(或其任何部分)。 服務的任何修改、暫停或終止,Maggie’s中心對您或任何第三者概不負責。

 

其他網站的連結

Maggie’s中心對提供的內容或設置了連結到任何其他網站概不負責。進入和使用其他網站是您自己的風險,並受任何條款和適用於這些進入/使用條件。通過提供連結到其他網站,Maggie’s不得被視為同意、推薦、認可、保證或推介任何第三者提供在其網站上的服務/產品,或構成與該第三者和網站任何形式的合作。 Maggie’s中心不是你和外部網站提供者之間的任何合約安排的一方。

 

連結到本網站

如果您獲得Maggie’s中心的書面批准(可能隨時被Maggie’s中心撤銷),您可以從其他網站設置超連結到這個網站。您會在您收到Maggie’s的通知後兩天終止超連結。

 

用戶行為

使用本網站,您不得:

  1. 侵入、強行入侵、進入、使用或企圖侵入、強行入侵、進入或使用我們的伺服器的任何其他地方,或任何沒有被授權的數據區;
  2. 限制或禁止任何其他用戶使用和享受本網站;
  3. 發帖或傳輸任何非法、欺詐、中傷、誹謗、淫穢、色情、褻瀆、任何形式的恐嚇、辱罵、仇恨、攻擊性或其他不良或不合理的信息,包括但不限於任何傳輸構成或鼓勵可能構成犯罪行為,引起民事責任或以其他方式違反任何地方、州、國家或外國法律;
  4. 發帖或傳輸任何廣告、遊說、連鎖信、傳銷、投資機會或計劃或其未經請求的商業通訊或濫發電子郵件或網站氾濫;
  5. 發帖或傳輸含任何病毒、木馬、蠕蟲病毒或其他有害成分的任何訊息或軟件;
  6. 發帖、發佈、傳輸、複製、分發或以任何方式利用本網站獲得的任何訊息作商業目用途;或
  7. 上傳、張貼、發佈、傳播、複製或以任何方式分發,通過本網站受版權或其他專有權利的保護,或創建衍生作品,其獲得的訊息,未經著作權所有者的事先書面許可,或權利人。

 

第三者資訊

本網站可能包含由第三者供應商或由Maggie’s中心從其他參考資料或來源提供的資訊。本網站上的資訊不被視為Maggie’s中心為任何人士、產品或服務的任何目的作出任何推薦或認可。Maggie’s中心對此類資訊不接受任何的責任。 任何使用和依賴這些資訊是需要您自己承擔風險。論壇上的看法、評論和意見表達並不代表Maggie’s中心的觀點或認可。您應注意這些意見欄內表達的意見的可靠性和準確性。所有資訊,如數據、文本、消息或其他材料(「內容」),無論是公開張貼或私下傳送,應由該內容始發者承擔全部責任。Maggie’s中心對內容或任何因使用發佈、通過電子郵件發送、傳送或以其他方式通過該網站提供的任何內容而產生任何形式的損害,概不承擔。 Maggie’s中心保留絕對權利去刪除、篩選及拒絕張貼內容於本網站上,恕不另行通知。我們建議大家為能適當和有效地應用有關資料,應徴求醫生或中心職員的專業意見。

 

知識產權

關於本網站所有一切知識產權,均屬於Maggie’s中心或已授權給Maggie’s中心、其子公司、控股公司、關聯公司或分支機構。除已獲得Maggie’s中心的明確許可,您不允許上傳、發帖、發佈、複製、傳播或以任何方式分發本網站本身的任何組件或創建衍生作品。

 

彌償

您同意彌償、捍衛和維護Maggie’s中心、其子公司、控股公司、關聯公司或附屬公司就您違反該條款的連結使用和/或通過您與您使用本網站有關的任何其他活動免受所有責任、索賠、訴訟、成本、費用、損失及損害賠償。

 

免責聲明

本網站所有資訊僅供參考之用。Maggie’s中心對這些資訊不承擔任何責任。您需要自己承擔進入和使用本網站的風險,並按資訊及資料之原樣提供予您。這個網站是僅供個人使用,Maggie’s中心不會作任何形式之保證或陳述或就該等資訊及資料並無侵犯權利或該等資訊及資料之保密、準確度、可靠度、適用於個別目的之程度作出任何明示、暗示或法定之保證或陳述。 無論是Maggie’s 還是其子公司、控股公司、關聯公司或附屬公司均不會承擔以下任何責任:

  1. 本網站的資料是否準確、充足、及時或可靠或可用於除一般參考外,其他任何目的;
  2. 本網站的資料是沒有缺陷、錯誤、遺漏、病毒或任何可能改變、刪除、增加或損壞您的軟件、數據或設備;
  3. 通過互聯網發送的郵件將不會被攔截、損壞或丟失;
  4. 隨時可進入該網站將或者進入不被干擾;或
  5. 本網站的缺陷將得到修正。

在任何情況下,Maggie’s中心、其子公司、控股公司、關聯公司或附屬公司均不對您或任何其他人就本網站中透過使用或無法使用的資訊所產生任何直接、間接、偶然、特殊、懲罰性或後果性損害,包括業務或利潤損失, 負上任何責任。在你的使用和資訊解讀,您將行使和依靠自己的技能和判斷。您有責任確保您使用的資訊符合所有適用的法律要求。

 

終止

Maggie’s中心可以任何理由 -- 包括但不限於違反使用條款或者帳戶變得不活躍 -- 自行決定、終止或暫停您進入使用所有或部分服務 。Maggie’s中心對您或任何第三者對有關服務的終止的任何索賠要求,均不負責。

 

保障資料及私隱政策

有關我們的保障資料及私隱政策和做法,請參考我們的保障資料及私隱政策頁面。

 

適用法律及司法管轄權

使用條款由香港特別行政區的法律管轄,您同意接受香港法院的非專屬管轄。

 

中文版

如使用條款的中文版及其英文版之間有任何衝突或差異,則以英文版本為準。如果任何部分的中文版不明確,應參考英文版本。中文版可能不被翻譯成英文以供比照或解釋英文版本的目的。

 

保障資料和私隱政策

私隱政策聲明

美琪凱瑟克癌症關顧中心基金會有限公司(簡稱「Maggie's癌症關顧中心」或「Maggie’s中心」或「Maggie's」)承諾保護您的私隱。

 

資料收集類別

此網站可把一個“曲奇”放置在你的設備上來提供個性化的服務。此訊息可以包括但不限於有關登錄和認證的訊息,以及有關這個網站的活動和偏好的訊息。未能提供這樣的資料可能導致Maggie's中心無法為您提供服務。

 

資料使用目的

由 Maggie's中心收集或將來收集的資料可用於以下用途:

  1. 發送由Maggie's中心提供的服務和組織的活動的直銷和宣傳資料;
  2. 處理及跟進與本協議有關的查詢和捐贈事宜;
  3. 進行訪客、捐助、志願服務者與服務調查;
  4. 滿足任何法律上對Maggie's中心的要求進行披露的要求;
  5. 與上述目的有關。

 

披露個人資料

Maggie's中心將持有您的資料將被保密。 Maggie's中心可能於需要滿足的目的或直接有關的目的,披露有關資料收集於以下各方:

  1. 任何Maggie's中心的子公司、控股公司、聯營公司或附屬公司;
  2. 任何代理人、承包商或第三者服務供應商向Maggie's中心提供服務,其子公司、控股公司、聯營公司和附屬公司與其業務運作有關;
  3. 任何其他人或公司有責任為Maggie's中心保密,其子公司、控股公司、聯營公司和附屬公司已承諾為持有該資料保密;
  4. 任何人或誰擁有根據《個人資料(私隱)條例》的權利(以下簡稱「條例」)來查閱這些資料的人。

 

個人資料的查閱和更正

您有權:

  1. 查悉Maggie's中心是否持有其資料及/或能夠查閱該等資料;
  2. 要求Maggie's中心改正任何與其有關的不正確資料;
  3. 查悉Maggie's中心對於資料的政策及程序並獲悉我們所持及/或他/她能夠查閱之個人資料的種類。

要求查閱及更正資料和舉行各種應以書面形式加以解決的數據:
數據保護主任
Maggie's 銘琪癌症關顧中心
香港新界屯門青松觀路屯門醫院
info@maggiescentre.org.hk
Maggie’s中心可能會採取合理的步驟授權訪問或驗證您的身份,以便允許更正您的資料。按照該條例的規定,Maggie's中心有權收取處理任何資料查閱請求的合理費用。

 

您的同意

使用本網站,您同意我們收集並按照本保障資料和私隱政策聲明使用您的資料。

 

修改

Maggie's中心可以自行決定不時修改本保障資料及私隱政策聲明,繼續使用本網站表示您同意接受這些修改的約束。