Board of Governors

Dr. the Hon Leong Che-hung GBM, GBS, OBE, JP    (Chairman)

“Today it is not death or illness that are patients’ main concerns: it is the fear of the unknown, the prospect of pain and the uncertainty that most demoralise. Maggie’s Centre attempts to relieve those uncertainties by providing information about cancer in general and their own illness, communities of support and professional advice to help them cope with physical, practical and emotional challenges that a cancer diagnosis brings about. With further support we look forward to more such centres providing a new generation of cancer care.”

A private medical practitioner, Dr. Leong represented the Medical Functional Constituency as a Legislative Councillor for over a decade and served in many public organisations. He was formerly the Chairman of the Hospital Authority; a non-official member of the Executive Council of Hong Kong; Chairman of the Elderly Commission of the Government of Hong Kong, just to name a few. Dr. Leong is currently the Chairman of Standard Working Hours Committee and the Chairman / President of several non-profit organisations.

 


Ms. Kathryn Greenberg MA (Oxon), MBA

"Maggie's is truly such a special place. The centres provide a haven, oasis even, that can help those who experience it to emerge stronger. I am so proud to be involved in bringing this cancer caring service to HK."

Kathryn Greenberg has been involved in Maggie's Hong Kong from the launch of its temporary site in 2007 and was Chairman 2015- March 2018.  She is a Governor of the Keswick Foundation, which provided the startup financing, and a member of the Maggie's Liaison Committee with Tuen Mun Hospital.  She is actively involved in community service, governance and fund raising for charities here and overseas. After a financial career in the City of London, Kathryn moved with her family to Hong Kong in 2006. She is CEO of the Shared Value Project Hong Kong, which engages leading businesses to address complex social issues.

 

Ms. Susan Ho

“Brunswick’s long relationship with Maggie’s started in the UK and extended to Hong Kong during the opening of the Centre in 2013. Maggie’s has touched our hearts – it has been a privilege to support and witness how the Centre has changed the lives of so many.”

Susan is Partner, Head of Hong Kong for leading corporate communications firm, Brunswick Group, where she advises clients on building, managing and protecting their brand and reputation. She joined Brunswick in 2011 following a long career in Standard Chartered in its retail and corporate banking business, and was formerly Global Head of Brand and Sponsorships. Susan began her career in direct and internet marketing, and has worked in New York, London, Hong Kong and Singapore. She is Malaysian-Chinese and an accomplished pianist. In 2013, Susan was appointed Honorary Trustee, Royal Academy of Arts and joined the AFS Intercultural Exchanges Hong Kong Board. She has recently joined the Board of Directors at Maggie’s Hong Kong.

 

Ms. Lily Jencks

“I find it incredibly moving every time I go to a Centre and speak to people who are being helped there. It is wonderful to be able to participate in a way that can help individuals, family and friends who are going through what I also experienced.”

Lily, daughter of the founder of Maggie’s Centre, Maggie Keswick Jencks, was appointed as governor in 2014. She runs an interdisciplinary landscape and architecture firm Lily Jencks Studio, and works with Charles in the land-art firm JencksSquared. She has designed the landscape for the Centres in Gartnavel and Hong Kong.

(Photo Caption: Courtesy of Home Journal; Photographed by Jason Quibilan)

 


Mr. Adrian Lee

“The holistic cancer care services provided by our professional team not only support those with cancer, but also their families and carers. It is my privilege to take part in the work of Maggie’s Centre.”

Adrian Lee was the Chief Executive Officer and an Executive Director of Eagle Asset Management (CP) Limited, the manager of Champion REIT from 2008 till he retired in 2016. He has acquired extensive property and banking industry experience over a career spanning over 43 years. Adrian held senior management positions for more than 22 years in the Great Eagle Group of companies, a major listed real estate company in Hong Kong. He also had over two decades of corporate real estate lending and advisory experience with a multinational banking institution. Adrian graduated from the University of Hong Kong with a Bachelor of Social Sciences degree.

 

Ms. Laura Lee

"Bringing a Maggie's Centre to Hong Kong is a wonderful achievement and we are looking forward to providing more help and support to people with cancer in the region."

Laura Lee qualified as a Registered General Nurse in 1987 and completed her oncology training at St Bartholomew’s Hospital in London in 1990. She then gained an MSc in Clinical Oncology from Birmingham University in 1997.  She was appointed as an Honorary Fellow of the Royal Institute of British Architects in 2009 and was elected a Member of the British Architectural Trust Board in 2016.  She received an Honorary Doctorate from Queen Margaret University in 2016.

During her time working as a Clinical Nurse Specialist at the Western General Hospital in Edinburgh, Laura met and became Maggie Keswick Jencks’ cancer nurse during her treatment for her secondary breast cancer.  Maggie shared with Laura her vision of a cancer support centre housed in a non-clinical and uplifting environment where anyone with cancer could visit and access practical information, psychological and emotional support, to help them build a life beyond cancer diagnosis.  At the time of Maggie’s death in 1995, Maggie, along with her husband Charles Jencks and Laura, had written a blueprint for the first Maggie’s Centre. 

In 1996 The Maggie Keswick Jencks Cancer Caring Centres Trust was set up as a registered charity in Scotland and the first Maggie’s Centre opened on the grounds of the Western General in Edinburgh. Laura left her position in the NHS to become the Maggie’s Programme Director and Centre Head.  In 1998 Laura was elected to become the Maggie’s Chief Executive.

 

Mrs. Eleanor Ling SBS, OBE, JP

"I am delighted to be part of a team working to establish the first Maggie's in Hong Kong. Hopefully this Centre will not only support our visitors but also raise awareness in our community to help people affected by cancer."

Eleanor Ling has over 30 years of experience in management. She has been a member of many private and public sector boards including the charitable Keswick Foundation which is donating the capital cost of the first Maggie's Cancer in Hong Kong in commemoration of Maggie Keswick Jencks who had lived and loved this part of the world.

For her extensive record of community and public service, Eleanor was awarded both a SBS (2001) and OBE (1994). She is also a Justice of the Peace.

 

Mrs. Anne Wang Liu

“I am honored to have the opportunity to contribute to the Maggie’s Centre in Hong Kong. The magic that is Maggie’s is an enlightening experience.”

Anne Wang Liu joined the Maggie’s Hong Kong Board in 2014. She also sits on the board of the Hong Kong Ballet. Anne is Co-Chair of the Hong Kong Ballet Guild. A graduate of Cornell University and a former banker, Anne is actively involved in various charities locally and abroad.

 


Ms. Audry Ai Morrow

"It is a privilege to work with the Maggie’s Centre team.  I was moved to see such a warm, comfortable and beautiful place for people in Hong Kong with cancer to go to where they can feel empowered and find the necessary support."  

Audry Ai Morrow joined the Maggie’s Hong Kong Board of Governors in 2016.  She is a founding partner of the designer bridal and evening wear company, Central Weddings and Occasions.  Audry previously worked at Bear Stearns in Corporate Finance (New York and Hong Kong) and Lark International Entertainment (helping to build multiplex cinemas around China and Taiwan and set up its telephone and online ticketing business).   Audry graduated with a BA in Economics from the University of Chicago and is involved in various other charities in Hong Kong and abroad.  She lives in Hong Kong with her husband and three children.

 

Mr. James Robinson

“The architecture of hope in all its forms is truly what makes all Maggie’s Centres around the world such special places for cancer patients in need.”

In Mr. Robinson’s role as Executive Director, Projects for Hongkong Land, he and his team of project managers, engineers and site staff managed and supervised the design, construction and final handover of the first Maggie’s Hong Kong Centre at the Tuen Muen Hospital from start until its completion in 2013. It was truly a wonderful team effort by all involved.

James was educated in the USA and holds professional degrees in both Architecture and Civil/ Construction Engineering. He moved to Hong Kong in 1978 with an international architectural/ engineering firm and later joined Hongkong Land in 1988. Mr. Robinson retired from Hongkong Land at the end of 2017 and hopes to stay involved in the property investment and development industry while still based in Hong Kong.

James recently joined the Board of Directors at Maggie’s Hong Kong in April 2018 and hopes to be involved as “the experienced bridge builder” with the creation of the next Maggie’s Centre in Hong Kong.

 

Ms. Shahilla Shariff

"Cancer is another country. A Maggie's Centre opens a door, concentrates the light."

Shahilla Shariff has been a Governor of Maggie's in Hong Kong since its inception in 2006, and as a member of the Working Committee has been heavily involved in the establishment of the HongKong Centre, including all the legal arrangements. A member of the New York Bar, she has been a practicing corporate lawyer for over twenty years - most recently as a Senior Legal Adviser to the Jardine Matheson group.  Shahilla is also a Board member of Karamah, a Washington DC-based NGO which she helped to found. Life Lines, her award-winning first collection of poetry, was published in November 2012. She has lived in Hong Kong since 1993.

 

Ms. Nancy Tse JP

“I am pleased to be able to take part in the work of Maggie's Centre which has given me an uplifting feeling when I first visited the place. I believe the Centre will provide a place of serenity and hope for those who visited. This is a sanctuary for the cancer patients and their carers who are going through difficult periods in their life time.”

Nancy Tse was the former Chief Financial Officer of the Hospital Authority (HA), from 1991-2013, responsible for all aspects of finance and IT/IS functions and has worked closely with the HA Board on governance and policy matters. Ms Tse is currently an Independent Non-Executive Director of the HSBC Provident Fund Trustee (Hong Kong) Limited; DBS Bank (Hong Kong) Limited; Link Asset Management Limited (Manager of Link REIT) and the Wheelock And Company (a Hong Kong listed company); and a member of the Board of Governors of the Prince Philip Dental Hospital. She also sits on boards and committees of a number of charitable organizations and NGOs.  She is an Adjunct Professor of the Jockey Club School of Public Health and Primary Care of the Chinese University of Hong Kong.  Ms Tse obtained her Bachelor of Arts (Hon) degree in Mathematics and MBA degree in Accounting/Finance from the University of California, Los Angeles, USA. She is also a Chartered Professional Accountant in Canada, a Fellow of the Hong Kong Institute of Certified Public Accountants and a Fellow member of the Hong Kong Institute of the Directors.

董事會

梁智鴻醫生 GBM,GBS,OBE,太平紳士    (主席)

「隨著時代變遷,死亡、疾病都不是病患者首要關心的事,最令人沮喪的是患病後難以掌握的未知之數和將要承受的痛苦。銘琪中心以協助病者紓解困惑和恐懼為服務宗旨,幫助癌症患者計劃前面要走的路,使他們能在治療前後或期間,適當處理癌症帶來的各項問題,並保持身心健康。我期盼在社會各界的認可和支持下,香港的癌症患者及家人均能得到更多如此的癌症關顧服務。」

梁醫生為私人執業醫生,曾代表醫學界功能界別出任立法會議員,任期達十二年之久。他亦曾擔任多項公職,包括醫院管理局主席、行政會議非官守議員、安老事務委員會主席等。梁醫生現為標準工時委員會主席,並熱心公益,積極參與多家慈善機構主席事務。

 

簡心潔女士 MA (Oxon), MBA

「Maggie's 銘琪中心真是個獨特的地方。該處提供了一個庇護所、一片綠洲,幫助經歷癌病的人變得更堅強。我有幸能夠參與其事,為香港推展這項癌症關顧服務。」

簡心潔女士自2007年起已參與香港銘琪臨時中心的成立工作,並於2015年至2018年3月擔任董事會主席。銘琪永久中心的首批啟動資金由「凱瑟克基金」(Keswick Foundation)承擔;她是該基金的總監會成員,亦是銘琪中心與屯門醫院組成的聯絡委員會成員。她一直積極參與本港及外地慈善團體的社區服務和籌款活動。簡心潔女士曾在倫敦從事金融工作,於2006年與家人移居香港。現時她是Shared Value Project香港區的總裁。

 

何志雲女士

「博然思維集團與Maggie’s中心的長期合作關系始於英國,並於2013年隨著Maggie’s銘琪中心的落成延伸至香港。Maggie’s的服務打動人心,對於能支持和見證Maggie’s銘琪中心如何改變生命深感榮幸。」

何志雲女士是知名企業傳播顧問公司博然思維集團的合伙人,亦是香港博然思維的主管,主要為客戶品牌及知名度的建立、維系及保護提供咨詢。於2011年加盟博然思維前,她曾於渣打銀行長期參與零售及企業銀行業務工作,擔任渣打銀行的全球品牌發展主管。她的職業生涯始於紐約,其足跡遍布倫敦、香港及新加坡。何志雲是馬來西亞籍華僑,也是一位造詣深厚的鋼琴家。2013年她被委任為倫敦皇家藝術學院的名譽理事,並加入AFS 國際文化交流的香港董事會。最近,她亦加入香港銘琪中心董事會。

 

莉莉.詹克斯女士

「每次去中心和受助人對談,都令我感動不已。最美妙的是能夠投入幫助跟我有相同經歷的人及其家庭、朋友。」

莉莉.詹克斯是Maggie’s中心創辦人美琪.凱瑟克女士(Maggie Keswick Jencks)的女兒,2014年獲委任為香港銘琪中心董事。
她是園景建築師,創辦了融合園景與建築的Lily Jencks Studio,與父親查理斯.詹克斯 (Charles Jencks)於園景藝術公司JencksSquared合作。她為英國Gartnavel和香港的Maggie’s中心負責園林設計。

(Photo Caption: 鳴謝《美好家居》提供相片,Jason Quibilan攝)

 


澄明先生

「銘琪中心的專業團隊不僅為癌症患者提供全面的關顧服務,亦同時支援他們的家人及照顧者。我很榮幸能夠參與銘琪中心的工作。」

李澄明先生為前鷹君資產管理(冠君)有限公司的行政總裁及執行董事,自2008年起成為冠君產業信託管理人,於2016年退任。他在地產及銀行業累積超過43年經驗,並在鷹君集團(香港大型的上市地產公司)擔任高級管理職務逾22年。他亦在商務物業租賃及在跨國銀行業務方面擁有逾20年經驗。李澄明先生畢業於香港大學社會科學系。

 

李羅拉女士

「在香港成立 Maggie's 中心是一項令人欣喜的成就。我們期待能為區內的癌症患者提供更多服務和支援。」

李羅拉女士由1987年開始成為註冊護士(普通科),並於1990年在英國倫敦聖巴多羅買醫院完成腫瘤科訓練。她在1997年於英國伯明翰大學取得臨床腫瘤學碩士,及後在2009年取得英國皇家建築師學會榮譽院士,並在2016年獲選為英國建築師董事會成員。同年,她亦獲英國瑪格麗特皇后大學頒授榮譽博士。

在愛丁堡西區醫院任職專科護士期間,李羅拉女士結識了乳癌復發並正接受治療的美琪.凱瑟克女士 (Maggie Keswick Jencks)。美琪與她分享希望開設癌症支援中心的概念,在非醫院般的舒適環境中,為所有受癌症影響的人士提供資訊、心理及情緒支援,幫助他們面對確診後的生活。美琪與丈夫查理.凱瑟克,及李羅拉女士攜手撰寫了Maggie’s 中心的藍圖後,並於1995年與世長辭。

1996年,The Maggie Keswick Jencks Cancer Caring Centres Trust在蘇格蘭成立,第一家Maggie’s 中心正式於愛丁堡西區醫院投入服務。李羅拉女士辭退國民保健署的工作,成為Maggie’s 中心的服務總監及中心主管,並在1998年成為Maggie’s 中心行政總裁。

 

林李靜文女士 SBS, OBE, JP

「我十分高興成為創立香港第一間 Maggie's 銘琪中心的成員之一。希望本中心除了能支援到訪者外,亦可提升社會對癌症病患者的關注。」

林李靜文女士擁有超過三十年管理經驗,是多個公、私營組織的委員會成員,包括慈善機構「凱瑟克基金」(Keswick Foundation) 。為了紀念曾在香港生活並心愛本港的美琪.凱瑟克女士(Maggie Keswick Jencks),「凱瑟克基金」捐款資助首間香港銘琪中心的興建費用。

林李靜文女士於1994年獲頒授OBE勳銜,2001年獲頒授銀紫荊星章(SBS),以表揚她對社區及公共服務的廣泛貢獻。她亦獲委任為太平紳士。

 

王明琪女士

「我很榮幸有機會為香港銘琪中心出一分力。該中心的獨特魔力令人得到啟發。」

王明琪女士於2014年加入Maggie's香港銘琪中心董事會,亦擔任香港芭蕾舞團董事及香港芭蕾舞團協會聯合主席。她在康奈爾大學畢業,曾任職銀行界,積極參與多個本地及海外的慈善團體。

 


艾永玲女士

「很榮幸能夠參與香港銘琪癌症關顧中心的工作。這裡的一切令我深受感動,中心的環境溫暖、舒適而優美,讓癌症患者得到適切的支援及抗癌的力量。」

艾永玲女士在2016年加入香港銘琪癌症關顧中心董事會。她是香港國際頂尖設計婚紗及禮服品牌Central Weddings and Occasions的創辦人之一,曾於貝爾斯登公司(紐約及香港) 從事企業金融工作,並於立基跨媒體娛樂控股有限公司將多廳式戲院引進內地及台灣,建立電話及網上售票業務。艾女士畢業於美國芝加哥大學,主修經濟系,除銘琪中心外亦參與多家香港及海外慈善機構的事務。現與丈夫居於香港,並育有三名子女。

 


羅謙先生

「世界各地Maggie’s 中心均擁有獨特療癒的建築設計,承載著其支援服務並癌症患者的希望。」

羅謙信先生曾擔任香港置地有限公司的行政總監,當時他和他的項目經理、工程師等團隊成員負責管理及監督所有關於銘琪癌症關顧中心的設計、工程及最後交接的工作。憑著團隊的辛勞和努力,銘琪中心的建築工程於2013年竣工。

羅先生在美國接受教育,並持有建築學及土木/建築工程專業學位。他於1978年因工作關係移居香港,其後在1988年加入香港置地有限公司。直至2017年下旬,羅先生正式退休,但亦希望繼續支持本港地產投資及發展行業。

羅先生在2018年4月加入銘琪中心的董事會。他盼望以個人經驗協助銘琪中心建造橋樑、增強對外聯繫,在香港成立第二間銘琪癌症關顧中心。

 

夏麗芙女士

「患癌仿如置身另一個國度。Maggie's 中心為有需要的人士開啟一扇門,煥發生命的光彩。」

夏麗芙女士自香港銘琪中心於 2006 年開始籌備以來擔任董事至今,亦是工作委員會的成員之一,主力參與中心成立的事務及在法律上有關的安排。身為「紐約大律師公會」的成員,夏麗芙女士已擔任企業律師超過二十年,當中後期為「怡和集團」的高級法律顧問。她亦參與創立一間位處華盛頓的非牟利機構 Karamah,並擔任董事。夏麗芙女士的首本得獎詩集 Life Lines 於2012年11月出版。她自1993年在港居住。

 

謝秀玲女士 JP

「很高興能夠參與 Maggie's 香港銘琪中心的工作,這裡能激發令人精神振奮的力量,這在我初次來訪時已感受到。我深信中心在寧靜的環境中可為訪客帶來希望。當癌症病人及照顧者經歷生命中的難關時,可在這裡暫時拋開煩惱,讓身心歇息。」

謝秀玲女士於 1991 至 2013 年間擔任醫院管理局的財務總管,負責財務及資訊科技服務方面所有事宜,並與醫院管理局大會就管理及政策事務緊密合作。謝女士現任HSBC Provident Fund Trustee (Hong Kong) Limited、星展銀行(香港)有限公司、領匯管理有限公司(「領匯房地產投資信託基金」管理人)及會德豐有限公司的獨立非執行董事,及菲臘牙科醫院的管理局成員。她同時擔任多個慈善團體及非政府組織的理事會∕委員會成員。她亦是香港中文大學賽馬會公共衛生及基層醫療學院客座教授。謝女士持有美國洛杉磯加州大學數學榮譽文學士學位及金融∕會計工商管理碩士學位,為加拿大特許會計師、香港會計師公會資深會員及香港董事學會資深會員。