Our Events

Maggie’s Cancer Caring Centre Presents – The Fayre of Maggie’s 2020

The first-ever virtual Fayre of Maggie’s 2020, organised by Maggie's Cancer Caring Centre (Maggie’s), was held on 10 December 2020 (Thu). This online event features heart-warming Christmas carols, festive readings, musical performances, as well as a charity auction. We are pleased to report the Fayre of Maggie’s 2020 was a great success and raised over $1.6 million for Maggie’s Centre. Thank you for your love and support in helping us raise funds to offer timely and free services to those affected by cancer.

This year, distinguished celebrities and guests join hands to perform on the evening: world-renowned, multiple award winning singer- songwriter, Sting; legendary singer Ricky Astley; British actor Toby Stephens; Hong Kong celebrity and actress, Ms. Michele Reis; famous singer and songwriter Mr. Anthony Lun; Professor Adrian Walter, AM, Director of The Hong Kong Academy of Performing Arts and classical guitarist; and also renowned Phoenix Singers and our very own Maggie's Centre Music Therapy Choir. One of our Centre user, Kei Kei shared her cancer experience and how she walked through the difficulties, she would also like to thank Maggie’s Centre’s Multidisciplinary Team including clinical psychologists, registered social workers, dietitians and therapists for providing cancer caring services even under the outbreak of Covid-19.

Honourable guests supporting the event include, Dr. Leong Che-hung, Chairman of Maggie's Cancer Caring Centre; Mrs. Anne Wang Liu, Ms. Audry Ai Morrow, Ms. Susan Ho and Mr. Adrian Lee etc, members of Maggie’s Broad of Governors. We deeply thank you for all of our performers, sponsors and donors who supported Fayre of Maggie’s, especially in this very difficult period of Covid-19, by sharing some festive joy with them.

Fayre of Maggie's 2020 - Organising Committee 

Alison Falloon

Anne Wang Liu

Anne Witt

Audry Ai Morrow

Camilla Lindfors

Esther Ma

Jennifer Cheung

Joansa Lam

Junwei Lu


Leigh Tung Chou

Marie Kohler

Michelle Leung Sulger

Ming Chen

Natalie Caves

Neveen Innerdale

Nicole Cromwell

Peter Cheung

Petrina Steains


Phillip Walker

Samatha Goodman

Simon Martyn

Verna Ho









Registration is now closed. Please stay tuned for our next year's event.